Why Chas Enterprises?

We are a responsive, licensed, and insured electrical services company. We warranty our electrical work, provide free quotes and guarantee customer satisfaction!

Facebook

Twitter

Google+

LinkedIn

Chas Enterprises Reviews
Testimonials & Reviews - Good or Bad! We will tell you about it! 
  1. Michael M.
    July 25, 2017 - Fan Installation
    Chuck and Chris showed up on time, we curtious, professional, and thorough. They performed the work quickly and competently and graciously looked at some additional problems while they were here. I have found my "go to" electrical contractor. I highly recommend Chas Enterprises for all of your needs.

  2. Jennifer E.
    July 26, 2017 - Fan Installation
    Chas and assistant solved my electrical problems at a fair price . They were prompt, courteous, and efficient. I have just moved in to a home and some items such as the ceiling fan and the bathroom outlets didn't work. He fixed all of it and saved me the cost of buying new ceiling fan.

  3. Thumbtack Customer
    July 25, 2017 - Anonymous Review
    Chuck was great! He and his business partner Chris came earlier than expected and got to working right away. They didn't mind my dog licking their ears while trying to take out the outlets or shoving a toy in their face. They worked in sync and found the issue of two faulty outlets in the circuit. They took the time to inform me of the situation and how they were going to fix the problem. While solving the problem, they actually made the bathroom fan SO much quieter (which wasn't the true purpose of their visit). I will definitely remember them for more electrical needs!

  4. Roger F.
    July 22, 2017 - Wiring Installation
    He solved the issue using his years of FIOS experiences and saved me time and money. Highly recommended.

  5. Thumbtack Customer
    July 18, 2017 - Anonymous Review
    Chuck was punctual, professional, and did a great job replacing the electrical outlets and switches in my kitchen. I'll definitely be reaching out to Chas Enterprises for any future electrical needs.

  6. Mike R.
    July 22, 2017 - Switch and Outlet Installation
    Great service

  7. Sanghi Y.
    July 28, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Professional courteous knowledgeable and well priced.


  8. Jared B.
    July 29, 2017 - Fan Installation
    We had a great experience with Chas Electric. The workers arrived on time and had our ceiling fan wired and installed in just over an hour of time. Their price was very fair ($100 less than the competition) and they explained the job and asked questions throughout to make sure the work was done to our liking. We will definitely use them for electrical needs again in the future.

  9. Chad K.
    August 12, 2017 - Wiring Installation
    Chuck arrived early to the job with a smile on his face. Once showing him the job (installing a Ring Pro doorbell) he was extremely thorough and educational with the installation. He caught an early issue with the doorbell transformer and switched them out quickly. He made sure the job was done correctly and cleaned up after himself without having to ask. We would HIGHLY recommend Chuck for any electrical job!!!. He was very friendly to the family we had visiting and the neighbors who stopped by to see his work. We felt incredibly comfortable having him come in our house and look forward to using him again in the future.

  10. Thomas G.
    August 17, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Quality work


  11. Joshua W.
    August 6, 2017 - Wiring Installation
    Erik was awesome. He came over timely and discussed the work to be done. Although I ended up not getting anything done I wouldn't hesistate to call again for any other work around the house. Highly recommend!

  12. Mrs. Dustin T.
    August 4, 2017 - Wiring Installation
    Chuck and Erik were awesome, they spent all day at our house installing an attic fan, ceiling fans and recessed lighting. Their work is amazing and everything looks fantastic. We will definitely be repeat customers for future electrical projects.

  13. Gary P.
    August 1, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    On time, reliable, professional overall great job. Highly recommend!


  14. Stephanie M.
    August 4, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    We couldn't be more happy with Erik, he did a wonderful job with our exterior lights.

  15. Andrew K.
    July 12, 2017 - Fan Installation
    Great experience

  16. Robert S.
    June 29, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    I had a real electrical mess with the root cause being a short on a switched outlet. Finding this fault was very tedious and Chuck methodically traced every circuit on three levels of the house. Chuck identified other issues and corrected those as well (three way switch going bad was just one issue he pointed out). His tenacity and willing to work with the customer Over the course of a few days was impressive. Fortunately, Inwas in a position where getting this fixed immediately was not necessary and Chuck worked within a schedule that met everyone's needs. Chas Electric has a team of electricians that know their business and I will recommend them to everyone of my friends and family. Another reason for choosing Cuck and his team was his immediate response through Thumbtack,Inc. , he provided a realistic timeline to diagnose the problem, and a price that was not a budget buster. There was no sticker shock at the completion of the work as he kept me well informed of the costs. I hope I never have any electrical issues in the future, but if Indo, Chas Electric is my number one go-to electrician. Thanks again Chuck for a job that was a pain in the butt, and for providing all of the necessary experience to get to the bottom of the ghost fault, and doing a remarkable job.

  17. Majid A.
    May 23, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Issues
    Chuck is great guy and wonderful professional. A very expert electrician. Came in on time did the job very well and did not charge me anything above the initial quote. He actually fixed the light inside my fridge for free. I would highly recommend him any time. Thanks Chuck.

  18. Tosha W.
    June 5, 2017 - Lighting Installation
    V
    ery professional and kept me very informed of the project details



  19. Seena K.
    May 21, 2017 - Lighting Installation
    Outstanding service, pleasant to work with.

  20. Kirti M.
    May 18, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Issues
    Chuck and Tony were great. They were able to resloved my connection issue in less than half an hr. I would hire them again in the future.

  21. Loren S.
    May 9, 2017 - Switch and Outlet Installation
    Needed an electric fence installed for my dogs ASAP. Came to Thumbtack and was quoted by Chas Electric. Not only did Chas get it done that SAME DAY, he was reasonably priced as well! Quick & reliable. My dogs are happy and safe now! Would definitely recommend.

  22. Syed M.
    May 10, 2017 - Fan Installation
    Fast and professional. Completed work in less than 30 minutes to install one ceiling fan in my bedroom. Would hire again. Tried to hire Micheal and Sons before them. Will not do that again.


  23. Ed L.
    June 6, 2017 - Fan Installation
    Thanks for replacing the "magic" fan.


  24. Marian S.
    June 8, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Issues
    Chuck and Tony did a great job getting us set up for a new washer and dryer installation. His rates are incredible and the work is guaranteed. We will definitely call him back for future work. We highly recommend Chas Enterprise!

  25. Vince N.
    June 22, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Smoothe process from first call to put the door with all repairs done, perfectly!


  26. Twana J.
    June 24, 2017 - Fan Installation
    Chuck was very responsive and professional. I would use him again.

  27. Robert B.
    June 20, 2017 - Fan Installation
    Chuck replaced my attic fan. I can honestly say that it was the best experience I have ever had. Chuck arrived on time, described, in detail, the process and completed the installation quickly and to my satisfaction. Chuck is very personable, knowledgable, and most importantly charges more than a fair price for his services. I highly recommend him to anyone needing electrical work, and plan to enlist his services in the near future.

  28. Martin N.
    June 18, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Loved the service. I will use them for all of my electrical needs.


  29. Mr. J.
    June 15, 2017 - Switch and Outlet Repair
    Mr. Welch is highly professional. He assessed and diagnosed the problem; explained the problem in lay terms; and repaired the damaged installation to my entire satisfaction. He was at all times professional and courteous. I recommend him without reserve.

  30. Tammy S.
    June 17, 2017 - Fan Installation
    I couldn't be more please with the whole experience. They responded quickly to my request, called ahead, showed up on time and answered all my questions. Very personable and the price was reasonable! I will definitely hire again!


  31. Michael D.
    August 24, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Honest,friendly, prompt -Would definitely use again. Thanks!

  32. Nicolas L.
    September 1, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Amazing. I was sure my carpet had to be replaced. Matthew brought it back from the dead. I am set for another few years. I'd hire him in a second.



  33. Ian H.
    November 9, 2017 - Fan Installation
    Eric with CHAS was right on time as promised, was very knowledgeable, and I will definitely be using their services again!




  34. Marc A.
    December 7, 2017 - Fan Installation
    Work will be completed Saturday. So far, very professional.





  35. Dagmar J.
    October 19, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    I had originally an outlet on the outside of the house that was working, but whenever being touched shocked me. Chas Enterprises sent out Erik . He was wonderful and traced the issue all the way to the outlet at the gate, quite far away. Great detective work there. After that excellent work I had 4 more outside outlets added and one inside outlet. Erik came out first to look at everything and then Chuck called with a very reasonable estimate. Erik then came a couple of days later to do all the work. He did not leave until way after dark since nothing is easy at my place. He did a wonderful job with all the work. He is very attention detailed, gets everything done perfectly. He always asked prior to each item where I wanted the outlets and how, including asking if I want the outlets tied to the switches or not. I didn’t even think about that but he did!! The outside wiring had to be searched for and digged for and dug back in and it all looks as if he was never there, except magic outlets appeared everywhere. Highly, highly recommend him, and he will be my go to person for any electric work from now on. As for Erik and you will not be disappointed!!!!

  36. Doug D.
    October 18, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Chuck was great, quick and was able to get us back up in less than an hour


  37. Kara C.
    October 12, 2017 - Switch and Outlet Installation
    Chas Enterprises was excellent! They were very responsive to my inquiry, answered all of my questions, provided me a reasonable quote, showed up promptly and completed the work efficiently, and provided quality work for my outlet installation. I will hire them for any other electrical jobs that I need to be done in my house in the future. Top notch company to work with!


  38. Milan P.
    October 17, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    I hired them for troubleshooting my outdoor plugs and post lamp. Provided fast and best solution with reasonable price. I recommend them.




  39. Ian H.
    December 15, 2017 - Lighting Installation
    Excellent work, yet again!












  40. Robert S.
    December 23, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Quick response, quote within our budget










  41. Jesse J.
    January 26, 2018 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Great





  42. Meg R.
    January 26, 2018 - Switch and Outlet Repair
    Chuck came to fix an outlet. Not only did he fix that but gave me recommendations on other items and answered a number of questions. He did a great job, cleaning up after himself. Strongly recommend working with CHAS!




  43. David F.
    January 9, 2018 - Fan Installation

    Excellent service from arrival to finishing. Very professional and reasonable pricing. Would hire again!!!!!






  44. Thumbtack Customer
    January 8, 2018 - Anonymous Review
    He came out last minute and was punctual, straightforward and had the best price. Will use him again and recommend.







  45. Jonathan B.
    January 5, 2018 - Switch and Outlet Repair
    Great guy. Solved all the issues. Explained the problem and gave me a nice price. Thanks Chuck!!








  46. Tom P.
    January 5, 2018 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    On time. Very responsive to my concerns. I had a fairly difficult faulty wiring problem that Eric analyzed and resolved. Will definitely use Chas Enterprises again for a larger project.






  47. Shalabh A.
    October 8, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Amazing service.. nothing but the best..



  48. Shanky S.
    October 5, 2017 - Fan Installation
    On time and thorough work


  49. Andrew B.
    September 9, 2017 - Fan Installation
    Erik did an amazing job installing a ceiling fan and light above our staircase. He was right on time and was very personable. Would definitely hire them again.


  50. Chris M.
    September 18, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Chuck came out late on a Saturday and helped me a ton. Thanks!!!!


  51. Calvin L.
    September 9, 2017 - Switch and Outlet Installation
    Excellent work !

  52. Reza A.
    September 7, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Excellent Service highly recommend to only use this company for electrical needs

  53. Vincent W.
    September 4, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Great electrical repair work done in my home after a lightning strike. Will definetly use them again for future electrical work!

  54. Vincent R.
    September 5, 2017 - Lighting Installation
    Great experience.... would highly recommend.

  55. Thumbtack Customer
    September 23, 2017 - Anonymous Review
    We all have been in a situation where there is accidental damage when doing some home improvement project. When that happens, you want a contractor that will stand behind and fix it without making it stressful for you. I hired CHAS to run a 50Amp line to garage - they had the best reviews and most price competitive. And he was the only one that pointed out that I might need a permit to do this work so it made me comfortable that they knew what they were doing. While drilling the hole they hit the freon line. Chuck was so great. He immediately got a very professional HVAC company to come out to get it fixed. After HVAC company spent 1-2 hrs trying to get to the line, they decided it was not possible to get to the line. So they brought a carpenter the next morning to open a big enough hole from the garage side. Even then, they determined they will not be able to reach the line for repair. They ended up running a whole new line from outdoor compressor to the unit in the house. Up and running in 24 hours!! This was all done professionally, without causing any stress to me, and was done as fast as possible without me saying or pushing anything. Chuck was great through out the process. While his insurance covered this cost - he did not wait to get the insurance company approval to get the work completed in my house. If I need an electrician I will definitely hire them again. And I highly recommend them.

  56. Alberto A.
    September 23, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Chuck was great. He was very approachable and not money oriented as other companies are. He just wanted to make sure we got what we needed. I will definitely recommend him with friends and neighbours. A very satisfied customer.

  57. Eric B.
    October 4, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Highly Recommend Chas Enterprises. Chuck and Eric are top notch professionals. I am very satisfied with the quality of work and service at a fair price. Chas Enterprises is now a number in my contacts for future needs and will recommend to friends as well.

  58. Amber S.
    October 4, 2017 - Lighting Installation
    Great experience. On time, did his absolute best to make the process super painless. Thank you!


  59. Brooke H.
    October 4, 2017 - Switch and Outlet Repair
    I was contacted very quickly and while most just sent generic reponses Chas Electric gave me a reasonable total price quote. He also called me, told me who the tech would when he would be there. Very professional and easy to work with. Eric was the tech, he was friendly, professional, efficient and a pleasure to work with.

  60. Leigh M.
    October 2, 2017 - Switch and Outlet Installation
    The electrician Erick that came out was very polite and professional. He did an awesome job and listened to what I needed to have done and gave suggestions for the best way to get job done. I would highly recommend the company and when I need more work done will call them

  61. Franklin M.
    September 28, 2017 - Electrical and Wiring Repair
    The cost was 30% less than the other companies, the technician was quick and was willing to look at other problems.


  62. Michael T.
    February 7, 2018 - Switch and Outlet Repair

    Professional, fast, helpful, great!